Watanabe new IISRP President for 2013 - 2014

[image_0] Watanabe joined Ube Industries in 1977 following his graduation from the School of Economics at Osaka University. His first senior management assignment came in 1999, when he became Chairman, Ube Corporation Europe S. A. and Ube Chemicals Europe S. A. Since then he has held a number of senior management assignments in Europe and more recently in Japan when in 2009 he became Managing Executive Officer, Vice President, Specialty Chemicals & Products Company, Ube Industries, Ltd. In 2010 he became President, Specialty Chemicals & Products Company, Ube Industries, Ltd. and was assigned to his current position in April of 2013

In addition to Watanabe, who will also serve as President to the Far Eastern Section, the other members elected to the Institute Executive Committee for the year 2013 - 2014 are:

Far East Section: Kisu Ro of LG Chem, Vice President.European Section: Mikhail Gordin of Sibur, President, and Abraham Brink of Karbochem, Vice President and Standing Member.Americas Section: Barton Bowser of Dow Chemical, President, Juan Ramon Salins of Dynasol, Vice President, and Tim Gorman of Ashland, Standing Member.Continuing to serve on the Executive Committee are John Lyon of ExxonMobil, Past-President International, Wei-Hua Tu of TSRC as Treasurer, and James L. McGraw, IISRP's Managing Director & CEO, Assistant Treasurer and Secretary.