Names in the news: SPE; battenfeld-cincinnati USA; Davis-Standard; Teknor Apex; Nordson EDI; Songwon


Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE) officers began their one-year terms in conjunction with the opening of SPE's ANTEC conference, with Jon Ratzlaff acting as the new president, succeeding James S. Griffing. Ratzlaff is technical services manager for Chevron Phillips Chemical Company LP. At ANTEC 2014, Ratzlaff will be succeeded by the new president-elect, Vijay B. Boolani, president of Boolani Engineering Corp. (Mumbai, India).

An SPE member since 1995, Ratzlaff held the positions of president-elect in 2012-13 and senior VP in 2011-12. He is an SPE Certified Plastics Technologist and one of the authors of the SPE Injection Molding Technicians Toolbox guide. Ratzlaff served as chair of the SPE Rotational Molding Division in 2001-2002 and president of the Oklahoma Section in 2002-2003. He served four years as chair of SPE's International Committee (2004-2008)....
Read more