IISRP elects new President and Executive Committee

Chan-Koo Park, Chairman and CEO of the Kumho Asiana Group, was elected President International of the International Institute of Synthetic Rubber Producers (IISRP) for the years 2010 - 2011.

He succeeds Bruno Pary, Senior Advisor at ExxonMobil Middle East and Africa, who now becomes the Past-President International. In addition to Park, who will also serve as President to the Far East Section, the other eleven members elected to the Executive Committee for the years 2010 - 2011 are:

  • Far East Section: Koichi Kawasaki of JSR, Vice President, and Nobuyuki Takahashi of UBE Industries, Standing Member.
  • European Section: Sim Elman of Synthos, President, Antonio Protopapa of Polimeri Europa, Vice President, and Abraham Brink of Karbochem, Standing Member.
  • Americas Section: Felipe Varela of Negromex, President, Ken Hertl of Goodyear Chemical, Vice President, and Tim Gorman of ISP Elastomers, Standing Member.

Continuing to serve on the Executive Committee are Pary, Wei-Hua Tu of TSRC, Treasurer, and James L. McGraw, IISRP's Managing Director & CEO, Assistant Treasurer and Secretary.