EuPC: President re-elected at General Assembly in Switzerland

Bernhard Borgardt has been unanimously re-elected as President of European Plastics Converters (EuPC) for two-year term beginning June 2010. Bernhard Borgardt has served as EuPC President for the past two years. Prior to his first election, he was chairman of the EuPC Packaging Division, a position he held since 2002.

Borgardt was elected at EuPC's General Assembly, which was held on 28 May 2010 in Zurich, Switzerland. The event was organised in collaboration with the Swiss Plastics Association (KVS) and over 100 participants from all over Europe active in different markets of the plastics converting industry took part in this yearly event.

Bernhard Borgardt has a long background in the packaging industry, as manager in the parental company Bebo Plastik GmbH, in big enterprises such as PLM, Schmalbach-Lubeca and as a former Member of the Board of the British RPC Group. Borgardt is also President of the German Association of Plastics Packagaing since October 2002.

Dominique Clerbois (Pipelife) has been unanimously elected as EuPC Treasurer for two-year term (2010-2012). She succeeds Claude Thibaut the Maisieres, who served as EuPC Treasurer for the last 6 years. Philip Law (BPF) and Heinz-Gunther Sauerhoff (TERHELL) were unanimously re-elected as Budget Committee Members for 2010-2012.

The next EuPC Annual Meeting will take place in France on 20 May 2011.

More Information: www.gkv.de, www.eupc.org, www.kunststoffverpackungen.de